VEM TOOLS SA - A GROWING FAMILY BUSINESS

Small business located in the heart of Val-de-Travers, VEM TOOLS has experienced a new boom since 2015, the year in which Antony Etienne, the son of the founder, took over the reins of the brand, leaving his father free to enjoy of retirement. Retirement that Hubert Etienne, a lover of mechanics, spends most of his time in the workshops of the company he has seen growing up alongside his customers. Customers by whom he is qualified as a diamond cutter of the cutting tool in relation to the passion he releases by talking about his profession.

 

SOLID BASES, SUITABLE FOR PROACTIVE DEVELOPMENT

Specializing in the manufacture of special solid carbide cutting tools since 1970, VEM TOOLS has quickly conquered customer satisfaction and is counting on its brand new building, in which it moved in late 2017, to continue to evolve in this direction. Faced with the development of its activity, the company takes advantage of this gain in area to develop its machine park by acquiring new elements and adequately meet the very varied demand it faces, whether for the realization micro-tools with a diameter of around a hundredth of a millimeter or with very complex geometries.

 

A TEAM DEDICATED TO EACH CUSTOMER

Close to its customers, the company is happy to work with them in the form of a real partnership. The entire VEM TOOLS team dedicates itself entirely to each of them exclusively to respond precisely to their specific needs. It stands out by being always responsive and available to its customers by offering, for example, a response time to requests for offers in less than 24 hours, making it possible to place urgent orders almost immediately in production, by providing support rigorous commercial on all requests or by offering a delivery tracking that keeps the customer informed on each stage of his order. The ever more specialized VEM TOOLS team becomes a benchmark for customers and helps them gain productivity.

 

A FAMILIY SPIRIT IN SEARCH OF CHALLENGES

Proud to be able to count on experienced sharpeners with, to their credit, more than 35 years of seniority for some, VEM TOOLS is also very happy to have, among its collaborators, young promising talents who have largely shown their strong involvement in the synergy of the company, which aims to remove hierarchical barriers by leveraging the knowledge and experience of each. Full of ideas, a desire to innovate and stand out: this is what characterizes this small reactive company which currently has fewer than 10 employees. And it is thanks to this visionary spirit, which combines know-how inherited from long experience with modern and energetic customer-oriented dynamics, that the brand has been able to double the number of these during these two last years. Years which marked a real turning point in the history of the company, with a real investment both at industrial and commercial level. In view of the first fruits brought by the new guideline put in place by the young manager, the company wants to be confident and happy with the future that it hopes will be filled with new challenges.

Application areas :

- Watchmaking

- Jewelry store

- Bar turning

- General mechanic

- Automotive and aeronautics

- Plastic industry

- Medical and dental

- Electronic

- etc.

OUR TEAM AT YOUR SERVICE

Hubert Etienne

Founder - Technical Consultant

Antony Etienne

Director

Mathieu Collette

Technical sales

Vincent Gaillot

Responsible production

Sergio Berbenni

Sharpener

Stéphane

Sharpener

Stefano Berbenni

Sharpener

CONTACT US

© 2019 VEM TOOLS SA. 

VEM TOOLS SA

Chemin des Grands-Clos 39

CH - 2115 Buttes NE

Tél : +41 32 861 38 88

E-mail : info@vem.ch

linkedin vem tools

VEM TOOLS SA - UNE ENTREPRISE FAMILIALE EN PLEIN ESSOR

Petite entreprise située au cœur du Val-de-Travers, VEM TOOLS connais un nouvel essor depuis 2015, année durant laquelle Antony Etienne, le fils du fondateur, a repris les rênes de l’enseigne, laissant ainsi tout loisir à son père de profiter de la retraite. Retraite qu’Hubert Etienne, amoureux de la mécanique, passe en grande partie dans les ateliers de l’entreprise qu’il a vu grandir aux côtés de ses clients. Clients par lesquels il est qualifié de diamantaire de l’outil de coupe en rapport à la passion qu’il dégage en parlant de son métier.

 

DES BASES SOLIDES, PROPICES À UNE ÉVOLUTION PROACTIVE

Spécialisée dans la fabrication d’outils de coupe spéciaux en métal dur depuis 1970, VEM TOOLS a su rapidement conquérir la satisfaction de ses clients et compte aujourd’hui sur ses nouveaux locaux flambant neufs, dans lesquels elle s'est installée fin 2017, pour continuer à évoluer en ce sens. Face au développement de son activité, l’entreprise profite de ce gain de surface pour faire évoluer son parc-machine par l’acquisition de nouveaux éléments et répondre adéquatement à la demande très variée à laquelle elle fait face, que ce soit pour la réalisation de micro-outils d’un diamètre avoisinant le centième de millimètre ou encore avec des géométries très complexes.

 

UNE ÉQUIPE DÉDIÉE À CHAQUE CLIENT

Proche de ses clients, l’entreprise est heureuse de travailler avec ces derniers sous la forme d’un véritable partenariat. Toute l’équipe de VEM TOOLS se dédie entièrement à chacun d’entre eux de manière exclusive pour répondre avec précision à leurs besoins spécifiques. Elle se démarque en étant toujours réactive et disponible pour sa clientèle en proposant, par exemple, un délai de réponse aux demandes d’offres en moins de 24 heures, en rendant possible un passage en production presque immédiat des commandes urgentes, en assurant un accompagnement commercial rigoureux sur toutes les demandes ou encore en offrant un suivi de livraison qui tient le client informé sur chaque étape de sa commande. L’équipe de VEM TOOLS, toujours plus spécialisée, devient une référence pour les clients et les aide à gagner en productivité.

 

UN ESPRIT FAMILIAL EN QUÊTE DE DÉFIS

Fière de pouvoir compter sur des affûteurs expérimentés avec, à leur actif, plus de 35 ans d’ancienneté pour certains, VEM TOOLS est aussi très heureuse d’avoir, parmi ses collaborateurs, de jeunes talents prometteurs qui ont su largement faire montre de leur forte implication au sein de la synergie de l’entreprise, qui vise à supprimer les barrières hiérarchiques en mettant à profit le savoir et l’expérience de chacun. Des idées plein la tête, une envie d’innover et de se démarquer : c’est ce qui caractérise la petite entreprise réactive qui dénombre actuellement moins de 10 collaborateurs. Et c’est grâce à cet esprit visionnaire, qui mêle un savoir-faire hérité d'une longue expérience à une dynamique moderne et énergique orientée vers le client, que l’enseigne a su doubler le nombre de ces derniers au cours de ces deux dernières années. Années qui ont marqué un véritable tournant dans l’histoire de la société, avec un réel investissement tant au niveau industriel qu’au niveau commercial. Aux vues des premiers fruits portés par la nouvelle ligne directrice mise en place par le jeune directeur, l’entreprise se veut confiante et réjouie face à l’avenir qu’elle espère remplie de nouveaux défis.

Domaines d'application :

- Horlogerie

- Bijouterie

- Décolletage

- Mécanique générale

- Automobile et aéronautique

- Industrie plastique

- Médical et dentaire

- Électronique

- etc.

NOTRE ÉQUIPE À VOTRE SERVICE

Hubert Etienne

Fondateur - Consultant technique

Antony Etienne

Directeur

Mathieu Collette

Technico-commercial

Vincent Gaillot

Responsable production

Sergio Berbenni

Affûteur

Stéphane

Affûteur

Stefano Berbenni

Affûteur

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

© 2019 VEM TOOLS SA. 

VEM TOOLS SA

Chemin des Grands-Clos 39

CH - 2115 Buttes NE

Tél : +41 32 861 38 88

E-mail : info@vem.ch

linkedin vem tools